Welcome

So, you’re here.

That means your Google skills are pretty good or you made it through the first class. Either way, I’m happy you’re here.

I share a lot of information with you guys, much of it here on this blog. I’ll give you links and details on assignments, announcements about upcoming events and deadlines. Stick this in your RSS reader and you’ll be happy, or you can subscribe by email, though that seems so 1995 to me.

The other site you need to keep tabs on is VisualJournalism.info which is where I’ll post even more stuff that you need to be aware of. You can follow me, myself, on Twitter or you can follow VizJournalism to catch updates to the site.

We also have a hashtag we use for all UGA VJ related things which is, of course, #ugavj.

Meantime, you should take a run through the full syllabus and see if anything seems odd to you.

Hopefully you’ve had a chance to talk with some others who have been through this class. We have a lot of fun, but it’s a lot of work. Most students get a lot out of this class, but occasionally some just whine their way through it. I suspect those kids whine their way through life …

Remember that my job is to help you learn – let me know what I can do to facilitate that.

Leave a Reply

