And This is Why We Don’t do Color Theory …

It was asked on Wednesday why some of Nachtwey’s work is in black and white and some in color. I ham-fistedly talked about it a bit … because, well, because it’s not my area of expertise, really.

So I thought I’d find you someone who was an expert in color … and let you see why I don’t talk about it in the intro class

(I still have my hand-assembled Munsell chart made of miniature paint chips from the late 1980s … not a fun exercise, really.) Sorry, I found my copy of A Color Notation by A.H. Munsell and the color chart I made is no longer in it. I’m either deeply saddened or relived it has left my possession.

Leave a Reply

